Articles

First impresion about Rackspace

In Uncategorized on March 19, 2010 by petrem66 Tagged:

Well, I’ve coded ANT tasks that can act as web service clients for the Rackspace Server API and test most of them so far. This technique seems promising to me since I can now list images, flavors, and servers, choose what I want by name and provision servers. I am planning to release the extensions into the public domain, since I owe my share of contribution to the great community out there.
Sure I am glad, and quite enthusiastic about Rackspace. Their werbservice seems to work without a glitch so far. Provisioning happens quite fast. In less then 1 min, I can get a 100% built server, with vanilla OS on it. And yes, the bandwidth is acceptable when installing apps on it

Leave a Reply

